findit cyprus logo

Cyprus Public Holidays for 2015

1 Posted on January 17th, 2015 by . Posted in Cyprus info.

In the following list we depict the dates and the days of the week which are considered as national holidays in the island of Cyprus. On the noted days businesses, schools and banks are offically closed however some restaurants, cafes and night clubs do open in the afternoon and night.

  1. Thursday, 1 January New Years Day
  2. Tuesday, 6 January Epiphany Day
  3. Monday 23 February 2015 Green Monday
  4. Wednesday 25 March 2015 Greek Independence Day
  5. Wednesday 1 April 2015 EOKA/Cyprus National Day 
  6. Friday 10 April 2015 Orthodox Good Friday
  7. Monday 13 April 2015 Orthodox Easter Monday
  8. Tuesday 14 April 2015  Easter Tuesday
  9. Friday 1 May 2015 Labor Day/May Day
  10. Monday 1 June 2015 Whit Monday/Pentecost
  11. Saturday 15 August 2015 Assumption Day
  12. Tuesday 1 October 2015 Cyprus Independence Day
  13. Wednesday 28 October 2015 Greek National Day (Ochi)
  14. Thursday 24 December 2015 Christmas Eve*
  15. Friday 25 December 2015 Christmas Day
  16. Saturday 26 December 2015 Glorifying Mother of God
* Not a Bank holiday
Share Button
Booking.com

One response to “Cyprus Public Holidays for 2015”

  1. […] Also see: Cyprus Public Holidays for 2015 […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2011-2015 findITcyprus.com, business directory created by Tristar Computer Services Ltd. and Greek PC Blog
21
Skip to toolbar
Advertise on Find IT Cyprus from 10€/month | ΠΡΩΤΑΡΑΣ-ΑΓΙΑ ΝΑΠΑ από 23 ευρώ το βράδυ! | Για φθηνά αεροπορικά petas.gr x